You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @jackmiller Witness Update: "TO BE OR NOT TO BE!" - The Future of Steem.

in #witness5 years ago

Haven’t seen a witness update from you in a while but then again I’ve been missing quite a lot lately 🙃

I can understand the concerns of the witnesses looking at profitability (or even just breaking even). I haven’t run a witness node but I have run and managed a couple of servers and it can get big, unwieldy and expensive (the last bit you probably know about as you’re paying for it, I can’t remember if you were also managing it or if someone was helping you there). Depending on finances it may simply not be feasible for some to keep their nodes going.

Just putting that out there as I’m not sure who you were covering in your rant 😆

I have read some posts around the place saying this is a good time to see who is here for the long haul.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

You're right, I haven't done an "update" pretty much at all.

Every time I wanted to do an update, I got too agro thinking about all the rats jumping ship because of fiat prices and then lately with all the FUD flying around any post on the topic from me would have been an uncensored version of the above. An "Adults Only" version so to say.

So I just didn't post on the topics at hand at all, so as not to "upset" anyones feeelings.

Pretty soon I'll be a qualified PR manager, if I keep this up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79