You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Becoming a Steemit.Witness?

in #witness7 years ago

Thank you.. I just posted to start thinking about setting up a witness.. id you start with the 16GB version or the 32GB version? I also want to do it for the community, but also to break even after some months... What do you expect to get per month after 3 to 4 months?

Sort:  

32GB is preferable to most, for upcoming changes that may stress the network a bit. Future proofing, I guess.

I paid for a 64GB on Privex (since they allow payment in SBD), and then I paid @someguy123 to set it up for me. A bit more than one would need so soon, but it was in a budget that I was comfortable paying.

If you will do it yourself, @someguy123 has a good guide here; https://steemit.com/steem/@someguy123/your-guide-to-setting-up-a-witness-server-steem-in-a-box-hf19

Best of luck!

_Rob

Oh, and TBH... I am not sure on the return-on-investment. I jumped in now, since I loved the recent whitepaper Ned posted.

Ok great, I hope you will receive a lot of votes.. I hope you would share some details with me after some weeks... I cannot afford a loss each month by running a witness.. So I want to do it but also need to have some value.. I just started 3 months ago on steemit.. and don't want to powerdown just for a witness server..

I understand that :)

We have to always help ourselves, before helping others.

Ask me in a month or so, and I will let you know how my server worked out for me.

_Rob

Thx rob.. I will.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61497.04
ETH 2478.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66