Witness report: feeling kind of lonely

in #witness7 years ago

Hey Steemit,

Basically I'm that kid sitting at a table alone eating lunch. Guys? Was it something I said?

deadzone

Stranded in a sea of broken witnesses, I'm just chugging along. Hopefully I'll get some lively neighbors soon.

In other news, I do support HF 19, though I do have a concern about the curation awards, see my previous post:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@neoxian/question-regarding-hf-19-curation-awards-do-they-improve-too-for-the-common-fish

Sort:  

Hopefully you won't be lonely for too long!

Glad you like it! You must have missed my satirically yours post :)

I know evertyhing about Steem. I miss nothing. I didn't miss your post. I saw and read it.

Well, that image is from there. But yeah, you're everywhere!

Your post is one of the many reasons I'm a little wary of SteemIt. Lots of speculation about how things will play out, very little actual knowledge. I get uneasy when I see an change or update as these don't seem to always be for the best of the network. Sometimes they are, but I feel it makes people uneasy about further investing resources on the platform.

Just my $0.02

You desurve more votes , so you will get in the top 20 witness !

So how many votes does a user get to cast for witnesses? What is the term for a witness?

You can cast 30 votes. There is no set term for a witness, it's just a function of how much stake votes for them that determines how often they get blocks.

Ah ok. Thanks for that info. I am learning the ropes (slowly) a bit at a time!

It's not much, but you have gained my vote as a Witness (only 1.8M vests)! You have been a great curator and active poster! I love your SBD loans side hustle!

got you covered bro! Just voted for you as a witness!

Thanks!

So interesting..!!
Upvote and Resteem.!
Thanks for sharing information.
Dear friend neoxian..
Have a nice day..

Your voted. Good luck and thank you for your hard work.

I would come sit with you ,but I can afford the price of cofffee,let alone a meal..lol..
but I will wave and smile as I pass bye.
:-)
namaste

You'll get there soon, on top! xD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54804.17
ETH 2344.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37