You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Jerry Banfield sold his witness account and is now producing

in #witness6 years ago

At Steem, SP can be rented, votes can be sold. Therefore it's nature to sell witness accounts or witness votings. The big whales' witness votings can sell a lot of money. As I understand the huge whales can do whatever they want.
Even an orca with connections have lots of privileges. For example a well connected orca spammed the blockchain with 300 comments each day. The admin of steemcleaners refuse to admit it's spamming. Now both the admin and the spammer are witnesses. Nobody cares.

Sort:  

For the record he did not sell his account he is just paying me to run it.

Understand. I just say that I won't surprised if anybody sells witness account or witness voting. Now Steem is just a market.

oh, my apologies. Thanks for clarifying.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68586.22
ETH 3911.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63