You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Running a steem witness node from home?

in #witness7 years ago

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by omboso from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Sort:  

Thanks! I used the link you provided to delegate 50SP (steempower) to the project and signed up to become a member (which involved configuring steemvoter to vote for minnowsupport on my behalf). However, I quickly ran into problems with steemit blocking all of my actions (no posting, commenting, following) because I had exhausted my SP budget! I couldn't even power up because my wallet was blocked, too. Fortunately, one of your mods temporarily delegated enough SP to me that I could get things straightened out. Here's the thing, as a minnow, I didn't understand that this could happen. I wish there was some indicator to warn you when you get into a dangerously low situation like this. There are so many foggy areas and sharp edges in how steem/steemit works. I look to you and trust you for advice. While it makes a lot of sense for you to ask for support, it is probably not such a good idea to ask fresh minnows like me, with low low SP, " to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links." Maybe there's some way to warn off newbs from over delegating when they don't have enough SP. Maybe there's some way to allow people to delegate a % of their total SP instead of a fixed amount. Anyway. Thanks for all of your help and I hope we continue finding ways to make steemit a better experience for new users!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61937.20
ETH 3004.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49