Witness Server Back Online Running v0.22.0!

in #witness5 years ago (edited)

image.png
( a screencap from the steempeak.com witness page showing my reactivated server )

The @klye witness server is back up and running at rank #79 but acting as rank #75 due to disabled witnesses above the rank. After a fair amount of struggle due to the HF21 dilemma and then a failure to replay on the witness server it took me a little longer than I'd hoped to get things up and running again.. But with that being said.. I'm back up and running!

The goal is to get my workstation set up before the end of the weekend and get focused on work /code again. Not been nearly as focused or efficient at stuff as I would have liked the past while due to headspace and having to move house.

Edit: Big thanks to @fminerten1 for showing my witness some love by voting with ~500,000 SP bumping me up to rank #78 on the witness list! That huge show of support has made my day. Thank you very much for the witness votes!


VOTE @KLYE FOR WITNESS!

Every Single Vote Helps, Thanks for the Support!

Witness Server Hosted Via Privex.io


Need to get in Contact with KLYE?

Join the Official #KLYE Discord Server Today!

Sort:  

Are you using Steem-in-a-box?

Posted using Partiko iOS

I've used both Steem-in-a-Box and manual compiles. Currently using SIAB.

I'm using SIAB with MIRA. I'm fortunate that HF21/22 were a breeze! (Witness: @untersatz)

Nice! My HF update went just about as poorly as it could have.. :D

!giphy fail

(Just kidding).



// You can support giphy by using one of your witness votes on untersatz! //

Cool bot, voted your witness.

Cheers man! Did the same for you. Think it bumped you up a place ;)

Thanks captain!

Good dude. Im still trying to set up my witness, only 120gb disk, so im teying low memory version.
Is this possible?
Also i have som questions about the difference of seed and witness in text setup, i got a huge learning curve 😂😂 and stil dont see the top.

U up for some quick questions in discord one day? @klye

It may be possible? Although I think that the blockchain is almost 120GB or perhaps even more.. Which would throw a curveball into things.

Yeah, learning curve is a bit nuts. Took me a while in the beginning to get my head wrapped around it.

FOr sure can ask questions in discord. Just drop em in my server and I'll get around to answering them when I see em. :)

This post has been resteemed by @witnessnews.

Follow @witnessnews to keep up with active witness updates.

@fminerten1 is a very good troll.. no posts no comment in over a year. Kudos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62579.42
ETH 3010.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42