Rejoice! Witness Server Back Online!

in #witness5 years ago


( a recent screencap from steemdb.com showing my witness settings and online status )

Just a quick update on the status of my witness server infrustructure letting everyone know that my replay/restart was successful and as of about 12 hours ago I'm back online and once again helping to secure the STEEM blockchain. The cause of the brief downtime was an accidental "ctrl+c" (or SIGINT in bash) which ultimately shut down the steemd program running on my privex.io 64GB RAM witness server located in sweden.

I would have posted a status update sooner than this but was catching up on sleep after putting in more hours working on project Steem-Roller in 2 days than most people work in their normal work week.. And with that being said I'm back to it. Cheers all!

VOTE @KLYE FOR WITNESS!

Every Single Vote Helps, Thanks for the Support!

Witness Server Hosted Via Privex.io


Need to get in Contact with KLYE?

Join the Official #KLYE Discord Server Today!

Sort:  

Woohoo! Back in the saddle!

Was a complete noob error on my part.. But atleast we're back in the race!

The First Rule of IT: Shit Happens 😎

Gotta love accidental closes. I've considered starting a witness to start my projects but I want to first grow them before becoming a witness.

If you've got the cash to foot a server I highly suggest privex.io for witness servers. Any of their 64GB offerings run the steemd well.

I could probably foot it for a while, but I won't rise through the ranks well. Need to get more well known first. Did the math and I won't be able to sustain unless I rise and without getting well known, it's not happening.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63281.14
ETH 2674.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79