A Quick Witness-Update. @jackmiller

in #witness5 years ago (edited)

Server is still up and running fine, no problems there.

As for update 20.8, this was an optional update for us witnesses who are not in the top20.

Same applies with 20.9, it seems to only affect the RPC nodes and nothing else (could be mistaken) however it doesn't affect the running of a Witness Server or the needs of a non top20 witness in any way.

So I am taking a logical stance on this and not taking my server offline to update it with these two updates as taking my server down would be affecting my server performance and nothing else as far as our Steem blockchain goes.

Currently at position #41 on the "Witness ladder"

Note: I call it "the Witness ladder", guess it's an old habit from growing up watching the football league "ladder" all mi life. So I use it here too, as it serves the exact same purpose, although it isn't an "official" term for it.


Still looking at ways to expand on @witnesspage. The website http://www.witnesspage.com is something that I am still chewing on as far as potentials go. Currently it is a straight forwards informative website, with the target audience being new Steemians.

Likewise it would be great to see new witnesses contacting me, so as to get their usernames listed on the site and on @witnesspage. Instead of me having to keep hunting down who all has set up a new witness server.

Note: not complaining, just putting it out there.


As for http://www.steemdel.com

A simple straight forward site making delegations and removal of delegations as simple as "123", I am finally satisfied with it.

Will definitely use the same approach for simplifying other things that many Steemians need/want.

So, this is now finally at a stage where I am satisfied with it. All the feedback to date has been absolutely only positive.


On the community side of things. Am glad to see people thinking proactively and investing their time and energy to get involved with Steem instead of wasting time and energy on negativity and FUD.

Absolutely love how this has turned around 180 degrees. Especially when I keep seeing practically nothing but negativity and FUD on most other crypto token sites out there.

Well done to @ ned for making this happen. Big round of beers for him and all the crew who got this happening.


This week or two, I still have some real life things to take care of. Can't put them off any more. Such is life.


As for my work on the front end project I am working on.

If all goes well, will be back on track to getting it up and running in "Alpha testing mode, with real users who choose to participate" by April this year. Maybe even March, but again, as we all know. Too often one step forwards sometimes results in two steps back, so I am not guaranteeing these estimated dates/schedules.

What has changed is that I am no longer waiting for SMTs to happen. Simple as that. When they happen, great, I'll be ready for them.

Really is as simple as that.

Have lost way too much time waiting for things to all fall into place, time is not to be wasted waiting on others, life is way too short to waste.


Pretty much summed it all up here.

Cheers.

Yours truly.

Sort:  

I see your touch in so many great projects. Great you are applying your talents to helping the Steem community.

Thanks for the update :-)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for the information. I also do not wait for the appearance SMT. I think now how it will be and it will be. There is a saying "What God does not do, everything is for the best"

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 12 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 4 SBD worth and should receive 167 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

This post has been included in the latest edition of SoS Daily News - a digest of all you need to know about the State of Steem.



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65634.72
ETH 3493.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51