What witnesses do you vote for and why?

in #witness6 years ago

image.png

What witnesses do you vote for, and why?

Don't have to list them all, just your favorites

  • Why do you vote for them?
  • How did you find them?
  • Do you frequently change your votes, or set them and forget it?
  • Do you vote for inactive witnesses?
  • Do you use a witness proxy?
  • Do you know what a witness is?

If you don't for a witness, you have 30 slots and you should go out and pick some witnesses that stand for your beliefs and add value to the blockchain. Your vote isn't set in stone, if you decide you want to change it, do it. If you are unsure, find someone who does and use them as a proxy until you do.

There are a lot of witnesses not doing anything, there are a lot of witnesses that haven't thought about STEEM outside of the producer rewards they get for a long time, and there are a lot of inactive witnesses that are being voted on.

Everyone has their own opinion of what is good for the blockchain and the community. Even if your vote isn't big, it matters.

Even worse, there are a lot of you that don't exercise your right to vote!

Sort:  

I use @berniesanders as a proxy as he seems to be a lot more informed than I am about the topic.

He supports people I previously voted for before I set him that way.

Witnesses I voted for before the proxy was set:
@themarkymark
@jesta
@nextgencrypto
@timcliff
@curie
@anyx
@netuoso

I voted them as witnesses because I think they actually care about the community and are actually doing stuff to better it. Not going to get into specifics but that's the general reason I voted for them previously.

Vote for the ppl who will make Steemit great again!

You are definitely right every body has their opinion

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

I am confused by using witnesses, because every witness I use rarely visits my posts. Who are the witnesses I should use to be willing to visit my post.

Voting for a witness isn't about getting upvotes in return for your vote. It is about picking people who you believe will make the blockchain a better place and maintain the stability.

I just know now, thanks for your explanation. This is very useful for me.

we may change our witness or proxy. In my opninion is to open our knowledge how the witness also give us benefits. but if witness give it we can continue to be witness. Some time we think that witness will always visit our blog then respon us or make up votes, so we decide to be witness. But as you say that every body have their opinion.

is there a reputation requirement or could infinite bots proxy their vote? I can't find out about this anywhere and I think it's insanely important to address that or fix the loophole it creats.

It all comes down to SP doesn't matter how many votes, just the Steem Power behind them.

Really as I've heard the opposite to make voting for witnesses more equal. I guess technically either way you could buy in then. Do I give the equal amount out for all 30 witness votes?

Yes, every vote counts the same based on your Steem Power (including anyone using you as their witness voting proxy).

Kk thanks, I've heard the same from a few others too

hello friend please upvote

Also is there any tool to see who is getting their proxies from and who is sending out proxies? Pretty important for fact checking

You can see that information on steemd.com/@USERNAME

bro please give upvote

I just made a post that created a list of why it's important to vote for witnesses and the 30 witnesses that I voted for.

I know it's easier to just give it to a proxy but I wanted to do it that each vote was for someone that I know is going to further my ideals.

post a very useful, thanks for sharing, I have vote and resteem your post. I am very glad to know you, you exceptional @ipromote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81