How I followed @jerrybanfield and Lost 1000's in SBD

in #witness7 years ago

I took this course on @jerrybanfield website called https://u.jerrybanfield.com/ where he claims all sorts of crazy nonsense and recommends that people use https://poloniex.com to trade steem and SBD


I was very happy with https://Kraken.com and https://bittrex.com 


I never would have lost my money if not for


JERRY FUCKTARD BANFIELD, thanks for NOTHING ASSHOLE. Nothing of value on your website and even less value posted on your blog.


I'm not even the only one, I found this video via YouTube as well by Bitcoin Bankers


Sort:  

Jerry + Poloniex ?????? ROFL what a combination! Avoid like the plague. Do not touch Poloniex, the shittiest exchange with the shittiest customer support with the shittiest repeating 'wallet under maintenance' that last for aeons.

to be honest just his face doesn't make me want to press play ^^

Sucks, but that's jerry. Do not follow his lead. Can you tell us what happened exactly?

I bought his online course, just to have him tell me buying crypto currencies is just a guessing game. He said my chances of making money are the same as his if I just follow his advice and my gut. I followed his advice against my gut instincts and lost a large deal of Satoshi's. He told me I earned dollars, I told him dollars didn't matter. His main reply was dollar is king, everyone wants the dollar.
I was very disappointed to learn I paid to have someone tell me to guess and try for more dollars that Satoshi amounts did not matter in the end. How can someone selling Crypto-currency knowledge say Satoshi's don't matter it's all about dollars.

stock market ,crypto - it's all gambling. No one knows the future.(unless you have insider knowledge of course).

LOL the tags you used.... By the way it's adviced that you avoid poloniex (but since it has 1 advantage that isn't there in Bittrex, use poloniex VERY carefully if you decided to)... their SBD wallet goes out a lot!!... so I only send money there via "Tricks"

Very good, what about Jerry's advice I followed 5 days ago? I was on voice chat with him and he told me to send to polonex there was a big SBD spike. How can a steem witness not know the Polonex is broken. Now my SBD is locked and I am not getting any replies from Polonex, Jerry says it's okay they will release it soon. Release it when? When SBD is $1 again.

How can a steem witness not know the Polonex is broken.

That's a problem... the platform worked okay when the SBD spike started, but just for one day... anyone who sent on the second day got their money locked....

And the worse, they have a worst consumer support for an exchange program!!

Release it when? When SBD is $1 again.

I don't want to think about it... It'll be good to spread that "Poloniex can't be trusted".

I am sorry to hear about your experiences with Jerry and Poloniex. I experienced the same with Poloniex months ago and stopped using them then. @blocktrades is the most reliable steem exchange I know of and with Bittrex in second position.

Congratulations @ifartrainbows! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Agreed. Scam Artist he is. I wouldn't wish his advice on my worst enemies. And Polo is terrible. It seems the wallets go "under maintenance" anytime there is positive movement.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68010.47
ETH 3258.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68