You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This Redfish understanding of Witnesses and why they are important

in #witness6 years ago

I just started knowing about witnesses but never knew much about it. So your post is enlightening for me as to what they do more. I did not know how important they were. But why are they being more talked about now compared to last month let's say?
I am asking this as, shouldn't we know about these people much sooner?
Now to make sure I am understanding this right, I can sort of see them as a government, and vote for who we think would do best for the people in our point of views for what we would like for our towns? In this case it would be Steemit of course as being our town lol. I cannot know about it all in one day and it will take me some time to know more, but it is a start. I do think it is important to vote but with research behind it, as in, not vote blindly.
How long did it take you to check out 127 witnesses?? It's going to take me a loooong time. I have homework to do!

Sort:  

Hahahha it took me two weeks to research and decide on my final witnesses.

You have a great metaphor there as it is indeed important to make sure that our town is kept safe and running smoothly as a town.

It is our responsibility to be kept informed.

This is on my to do list. After I am done all my baking. Well the cakes are baked now its all decorating with 2 days left to go. Lot's to do still. I can't come up with making a video for it :( I have no experience with it. But I will see with what I can come up with :)

Thank you for this blog. It is something more that I need to know to learn how it all works.

You are more than welcome FS. It is our responsibility to be informed and so I made this to help fellow steemians get the info.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43