You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My New Phase in Steem - A New Challenge - This Post Was Written With My Heart and Soul For All You of This Amazing Steem Community!

in #witness5 years ago

All the best to you @chbartist, this post is a good read and it explains your motives and goals succinctly. I admire your achievements on this platform in only one year along with your side projects helping others which is admirable. Although I have only been part of your community for a number of weeks, I have read quite a few of your older posts and am grasping your mindset concepts and can see how my own life has lacked certain aspects of self respect and self worth. Helping others who maybe didn’t deserve it and not valueing myself enough to ensure my own success and subsequent growth of wealth. Had I done so I would now be in a much better position to aide others and initiate projects that could really make a difference to others lives.
About 11 years ago I made the decision to stop helping people who would not help themselves, it had brought me a lot of loss financially and to my soul. So I started volunteering for two not for profit groups, a community technology centre with my IT skills and a wildlife group as their records officer. Immediately this service to my community halted the stream of no hopers that had always found their way to my door. I am starting to see now why I have not had success in the world, but I am not overly worried about it, just see how I could have done things differently. I hope you don’t mind me making this comment on your post, I just felt that your inspiration needs recognition from those of us who have been reading your wise words and making small changes in our lives that will hopefully one day make a difference to ourselves and to others. Good luck with your witness project. If I can find a way to make enough solar power to run a server I would also love to do it. Maybe one day.🙏

Sort:  

Thank you for your amazing comment! Regards @enjoycompany

Thank you🙏 I voted for you as witness, all the best

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63235.53
ETH 2558.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63