Witness Update - 2 months ON - No MISSED Blocks

in #witness7 years ago (edited)


Hi All, For those who selected me as your witness, THANK YOU

Here I present my first Witness Update after 2 months of running the witness server. (My apologies for being late) 

You can see my witness thread here  

How is my server Performance? 

Many things have changed in the last two months since I planted my witness server, 

  • Bitcoin has moved from ~$4000 to $11,000 ; 
  • Our beloved Steem has moved from 85 cents to $1.1 now. 

But one thing that has not changed or rather has improved is performance of my Server.  

With total of 16 Votes, I am ranked 89 among Active Witnesses, 

 !

Running the latest version 19.2 and HAVE NOT MISSED even a single block till now. My server is happily running on Google and is up-gradable at the click of the button.     

Server Specs: 

  • CPU Type - Intel Broadwell  
  • Ubuntu 16.04 LTS  
  • 4 vCPUs,  
  • 18.5 GB RAM 
  • 1Gbits/sec     

What USPs do I bring to the Steem Community? 

Instead of talking about Steem on Steemit; I try to enrich this platform by bringing more diversified and varied content. 

My core areas of interests lies in Spirituality and Yoga, 

I am seeker of the Ultimate Truth, and on a journey towards Absolute ZERO. 

With Scientific bend of mind I evaluate ages old eastern philosophies and correlate with modern scientific understandings.  

Here are some of my blogs on that same subject, exclusive only for Steemit. 

  1. The Science of Positive and Negative pranic (Life) food 
  2. Karma isn’t a bitch – its just a reflection of your actions from the past 
  3. What happens when we die? Heaven - Hell - or Back to Earth 
  4. The first breath of creation 
  5. Evolution from Eastern Philosophies - Part 2 - The Body of the Universe and The Dance of the Cosmos 
  6. Evolution from Eastern Philosophy – Part 3 – Matsya Nyaya – Laws of the Jungle vs. Culture    

 My next steps: 

Apart from spirituality, I love Data Analytics, I am regularly following Steemit Business Intelligence Community and getting my hands dirty while learning SQL (dirty is good).  

Like every business owner, data is key to make critical decisions. So I plan to be active participant in BI community to contribute with some Steem Data Analysis to understand and direct community behavior.


My Appeal

It is important for all Steemit members to vote for trusted witnesses, they provide the necessary infrastructure to keep the blockchain 'STEEM' running. 

Look at the below table

As seen in above table 96% of Steemit members (in 0-1000 SP Category) have not voted even a single witness yet.. well that is expected as they are probably new and not aware of the Witness thingy;

however it is worrying to see that 47% of Whales have not participated in this important democratic event. 

It is even more worrying that some billions of vests are going waste in voting dead witnesses.

Some of the witnesses in top 50 rank have become inactive or dead for variety of reasons, they are not performing their duty for almost 1200-1600 hours (>50 days), so it is necessary to pass on the precious Witness votes to more active witnesses.

So, for the Love of Steem Blockchain,

if you are in the first category - Not Voting for Witnesses - Please do so

If you are in the second category - Voting for Dead witnesses - Please Consider switching to active ones.

Vote for me as your witness

If you think i am a worthy contender, and my track record is good, please do consider voting for me.

To vote:

  1. Please go to this link -  http://steemit.com/~witnesses 
  2. Scroll down the top 50 list
  3. type bsameep in the box
  4. Click Vote
  5. Thats it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63119.91
ETH 2695.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56