Witness ID 14,611 (bsameep) reporting for duty – please support with your upvotes

in #witness-category7 years ago (edited)

Becoming a witness gives you a feeling as if you have grown from just a boy into an Adult. You have more responsibilities to fulfill thereby making sure the system that you are part of is running properly. 

Who am I? 

I am Sameep Bansal, a full-time employee, working in a Global Bank as a business analyst. Apart from my daily job, I am deeply inspired by life and the way of life. I keep on exploring answers to questions like, What is life?  What happens after we die? How and why do we die? Is there a next life? 

Some of my blogs are also motivated by these questions.  Check these:  

  1.  Karma isn’t a bitch – its just a reflection of your actions from the past
  2.  What happens when we die? Heaven - Hell - or Back to Earth
  3.  The first breath of creation
  4.  Evolution from Eastern Philosophies - Part 2 - The Body of the Universe and The Dance of the Cosmos
  5.  Evolution from Eastern Philosophy – Part 3 – Matsya Nyaya – Laws of the Jungle vs. Culture

I do try and bring content related to different topics on this platform, instead of just talking about Steem on Steem with Steem.

 Why I chose to become a Witness? 

Because I wanted to contribute more – I am a full time employee, working in a Multinational Bank as a Strategy Consultant. I support senior management of my firm by providing research and analysis on latest trends in the market that the bank should ride upon. Some of the areas under my focus are Fintechs, Blockchain and Artificial Intelligence. 

Being a full time employee and neck deep into work (as technology is the hottest areas where the management is focused upon) I do not get enough time to run contests and write good blogs.  So, by running a witness node and being always connected to the super awesome platform is my contribution. 

My Server Specifications: 

CPU Type - Intel Broadwell 

Ubuntu 16.04 LTS 

4 vCPUs, 

18.5 GB RAM

1Gbits/sec  

Why you should vote for me? 

Because you want to keep the system running – Steemit is running on the concept of blockchain, blockchain by default means decentralized systems, the systems that are lending their processing power and memory to the network and for the network. The network in turn gives them some amount of SteemPower as incentive to keep the system running. The SP is distributed based on number of votes that the witness has gathered from the community. Your vote can give me life to remain as part of the system. 

Because you have the right to vote and you have 30 votes – Every fellow Steemian is blessed with 30 witness votes – in other words, each Steemit member can support 30 witnesses by casting 30 different votes. By Voting for your witness you also become integral part of the community. You can use this link to cast your vote. 

Because you want to promote new and original content – With your votes, as I am able to mine blocks and run blockchain, I can get some additional SteemPower. The SteemPower will be used to vote for you to promote new and original content. It’s an endless cycle, you end up voting for yourself by voting for my witness thread. 

How to vote? 

Just go to this link https://steemit.com/~witnesses  

Scroll down and type bsameep in this section   

Hit Enter, then enter your password. That’s it.  

 How to become a witness? 

Super thanks to @someguy123 for creating a guide, @drakos for answering some FAQs and @jerrybanfield for providing further details 

Becoming a witness does not require superior coding skills (thanks to people above who have made the task easy for us), I am a banker with absolute ZERO knowledge of Linux. But here I am. 

1. First refer to this guide by @someguy123 - https://steemit.com/steem/@someguy123/your-guide-to-setting-up-a-witness-server-steem-in-a-box-hf19 

2. Before you ask any question to anybody or before you start getting paniky – refer to this trouble shooting quide by @drakos - https://steemit.com/witness-category/@drakos/tips-and-guidelines-for-the-noob-witness-setup 

3. If any of the steps are not clear and you need more details then say thanks to @jerrybanfield here – https://steemit.com/witness/@jerrybanfield/get-a-steem-witness-seed-online-today-with-these-ubuntu-linux-commands  


As always like your friend, I am also available at Steemit.chat . I will be putting up a step by step guide along with screenshots soon. 

Thanks please upvote for my, as well as the super helpful people above. 

Please Vote 

  1. @bsameep 
  2. @someguy123
  3. @drakos
  4. @jerrybanfield

Every vote counts.

Sort:  

Thank you for joining us and I just voted for you to help you get your first block!

@jerrybanfield many thanks for your support... Yes you helped me made it...

good to hear that mate! you got a screen shot ?

cc: @jerrybanfield

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62768.63
ETH 2678.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56