Have All The Top 20 Witnesses Verified That They Are Real?

in #witness6 years ago (edited)

gangster-539993_640.jpg

We Need To Protect STEEM

Steem is wonderful, it gives us the chance to spread information and ideas without being controlled by a bigger entity that can move around or delete information.

Unfortunately, this would mean that STEEM is a hot bed for any type of propaganda that has no way of being vetted and removed if extremely wrong.

Recent reports from the pentagon show that their was a 2000% increase in Russian bots on social media. I doubt that they haven't made their way onto STEEM.

With the amount of money and effort that has been put into getting Russia into spychological warefare. I think it is reasonable to expect ALL top 20 Witnesses to prove and verify they are individuals and that they are not some Russian Troll.

Current top 20 as of 4/15/2018


01 jesta
02 gtg
03 roelandp
04 good-karma
05 timcliff
06 ausbitbank
07 clayop
08 someguy123
09 thecryptodrive
10 netuoso
11 anyx
12 aggroed
13 blocktrades
14 lukestokes.mhth
15 smooth.witness
16 followbtcnews
17 pharesim
18 xeldal
19 jerrybanfield - Makes YouTube Videos, I think we can all say hes legit......
20 curie

Please, let me know if you have a link to verification for these accounts.

-BiasNarrative

Picture source is Pixabay

Sort:  

I think this is good that not in an accusational sense, but more in a way that we can get that confirmation from them and affirm the trust bond. This is a reasonable request in the realm of Steem which is about transparency :) I will add this to an upcoming witness post

I have seen Jerry Banfield on YouTube, he did not look like a bot

I'm running for witness now, and one of my projects will be witness verification

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Outlook good

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

You got a 16.88% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @biasnarrative!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

@biasnarrative @ erodedthoughts You sick nazi fag child raper phedo sicko bully fuck off from my blog you sick sorry of a man
keep downvoting my blogs for your sick entertainment.stop stalking me go molest your own children or your neighbours you sick fuck




leave me alone you cunt stop stalking me and downvoting my

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65969.85
ETH 3429.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68