Jerry Banfield, Really! What Was You Thinking?

in #witness6 years ago (edited)

I just have one question! Is this how a witness ranked at number 23 supposed to act and put up this kind of crap? WTF was he thinking. I have seen some really bad posts since I have been on Steemit, but a top witness talking about sucking his own dick. To top it all off it is second on the Trending Page. It has a payout of $756.42 at the time I made this post. There are many people writing good content and not even get a $5.00 payout! He makes this kind of payout on this crap!

Giphy.com

Is this the best Steemit can do? There are so many other witnesses that would have known better than to do something like this, I think any witness would know better, Here are some you should look into supporting!
@noblewitness, @ausbitbank, @someguy123, @pharesim, @derangedvision, @jackmiller, @ats-witness, @guiltyparties, @pjau, @samrg472, @castellano, @arcange.

As a witness is a representative of Steemit, Is this what you want people to think Steemit is just a bunch of people talking about sucking their own dick. "One bad apple spoils the whole barrel". I want this platform to do well, just like many others do, this is what we have to work with? If you do not support this crap then reconsider your vote for him as a witness!


Giphy.com

The bad part of it is that he got all the bots to upvote this. to name a few @postpromoter, @buildawhale, @promobot, @booster, @boomerang, @upmewhale. That is just the ones I know are upvoting bots. I will bet they have no idea the content that they voted on. Was the little bit of SBD and Steem worth dragging your names through the mud. For a post about sucking your own dick.

Sorry, this is not a normal post I would write but there have been a few things that just made me mad and as they say "It was the straw that broke the camels back". Sorry for the rant about this but I had to say something about this as it was a high ranking witness that posted something this bad and expected everyone to just say "It is fine." Not me as he should think before he posts something like this, as he is a representative of the Steemit platform. Have A Great Night All!

Please Do Not Forget To Follow, Upvote And Resteem!


Please Help Support Our Veterans

Delegate To The "Humvee" Bot @shadow3scalpel

Sort:  

Just scrolling through he comments I know I will never watch it. People do weird crap, that is all I can say.
We all need to choose our witnesses wisely and when their true colors come out, don’t be afraid to remove that vote. I look for witnesses who don’t encourage vote buying and don’t operate bidbots and stay active in the community. That is my type of witness, to each their own

I agree, I did not and will not vote for him as a witness. He is not someone I want representing me on Steemit. I do not expect this stuff from our witnesses, especially a witness ranked at 23. This is a message to all users on the Steemit platform to choose wisely for their representatives...

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Basics To Living from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

I could not agree more. What a joke jb is. This tells me so much more about Steemit than I ever wanted to see. Let the whole damned thing come crashing down around them if @jerrybannfield is the best that Steemit can do. Sometimes having a little pride and integrity is worth a a whole lot more than money. 🐓🐓

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05