You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WITNESS THIS! Who I vote for, and why everyone who uses Steemit needs to VOTE.

in #witness6 years ago (edited)

You can see who anyone on Steemit votes for Witness here and I'll be glad to decipher the information on https://steemian.info/witnesses for anyone who asks.

This is the most important issue on Steemit that every single one of us can affect. Everyone who sees this, please do your due diligence and vote for active engaged Witnesses. If you're on Steemit expecting payouts for your posts, there is no valid excuse that you're too busy to do so.

If you absolutely refuse to spend a few minutes making sure your Witness votes aren't wasted, set a proxy. I don't normally recommend this but it's better than doing nothing. I'm a good proxy, as I spend about an hour every single day scouring the Witness statistics to make sure they are near the current block being hashed, they are running the current fork (which I think they all are now), and their server is up and running with enough RAM to keep up with transaction requests. I can recommend several others as well if you think I'm just tooting my own horn - including @enginewitty and @sircork who are both good active Witnesses and worthy proxies.

Sort:  

THIS! ^^

I'm not a big fan of setting a proxy, but I agree, it's better than not voting at all. I'd love to see you post more about witnesses and what you're finding with your research. If I learned anything doing this list up, it's that there is so much more I need to learn.

Honestly it was mostly @jerrybanfield and @enginewitty who sourced my information, which I wrote about here a while back, and about which I don't deserve anywhere near the credit I've gotten except maybe for screaming the loudest about it.

Sometimes screaming the loudest is what gets through to people. I'm always glad to hear your voice. 💖

You two ladies are ubercool ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60961.08
ETH 2363.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52