Witness Update- 100k Sp delegated

in #witness6 years ago

So, I've been doing 1k Sp to grow my account and 1k Sp to power down every week to help pay for bills. It's not always mentioned but I subsidize half the cost of the minnowsupport rpc node. I think it's an important part of being a top 20 witness. I've also been using the powerdown to buy some of the steem monsters cards off the market, I've given some to some folks and projects in need, and helped fund the kriptojobs project.

While I've been doing that I've been steadily delegating out to various projects and people within the Minnow Support Project. Here are the major things I delegate to-

If you divide by 2 you get a pretty close estimate of how may thousands of SP I've delegated to each project.

msp-waves is 16ksp- this is the radio station and it's auto-curating djs
lovejuice 15ksp- this is a bidbot and the incoming funds pay new authors to post content there
msp-active 15ksp- this is to support the members of the Minnow Support Community and reward people that are active chatters and hang out with us
msp-mods 15ksp- this is to reward the moderators with some minimal curation rewards for helping to run PALnet and the Minnow Support Project
msp-curation 12ksp- this is an initiative where community members manually curate great content
msp-lovebot 9ksp- this is an account that autovotes people that delegate to minnowsupport
msp-bidbot 5ksp- this is a small bid bot account where 5% of all proceeds go to minnowsupport

The rest goes to a variety of people and smaller projects and accounts that I want to help and support.

This is a major milestone for me. This week I hit 100k steem power delegated. This place is my home. This is a way I can support it!

Moving forward I'm planning on leaving my delegations as they are for a while (If I pull any back it's only because prices are insane, I'll sell, and buy back when it comes back down). I'm interested in growing the @aggroed steem power now so that my personal vote is worth more and I can curate people and projects I like better. I'm also going to power down more of my weekly witness rewards and use it to fund a variety of projects on the block. This will be sorta like an angel investment fund in some ways. We'll see where it goes. So, I'm going to stop delegating out new steem as much, and try a little less general support and focus what I'm doing on a few stand out projects.

Anyway, I'm proud of myself and I thought I'd share! thanks all for your support of my witness and I continue to do my best to spread Peace, Abundance, and Liberty, help the Steem ecosystem grow, and train and retain minnows on the platform. I do this through actively leading the Minnow Support Project and the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (the largest off chain community for Steem), Steem Monsters which is a collectible trading card drafting game progressing from alpha to beta with fighting, and msp-waves the radio station that we listen to.

Witness Stuff

I'm rocking 19.12. I was a little slower than my colleagues at this, but I was a little nervous after some of the bugs that were found in .11. But I'm here, it's working well, and I'm excited to be switching over to HF20 about a month from now. GOOD TIMES! I support app-base and think it's a great step in the right direction to reduce the hardware necessary to run the Steem blockchain.

General Thanks

I couldn't do this without the people who support my witness, fantastic moderators who help run the day to day business of the Minnow Support Project, my business partner Yaba, or all the community members that hang out with us on air and in Discord. You truly are all lovely people and I feel blessed daily to be on this crypto journey with you.

Best Regards,

Aggy

Sort:  

Woohoo! High 5! On all those community supportive initiatives. Awesome legacy you're laying down. And, one hulluva Steemian you are!! Just continue growing and doing your thing. Wishing all the best in your journey. Lotsa love & respect to you Aggy 🌳🌄

Have you considered delegating on Minnowbooster or the new Delegation Hub?

Your post was a grat .Nic your hard work👍👍👍👍

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

177 upvotes with < $5 in rewards.
That's proof you're looking after minnows right there :)

yeah, I don't worry too much about curation rewards. I'd rather just support cool people and cool projects.

Thanks a lot for supporting projects, is there a way to recieve some delegation for our project @dcooperation ? I support video creators and all the earning from @dcooperation is used to power up our account. We support any kind of collaborations on steem blockchain.

This is great and we hope more from you.

Thanks @aggroed. Hello and good day from here. I am @steemils and here to solicit for your help to support my curating career here on steemit.

Here is a little about myself and my vision
Steemils is the minnow's account created to end minnow's suffering on the platform,breaking the boundary that limits there articles from being upvoted and sanitizing the steemit community of plagiarized post and articles.

So many newbie are always seen joining the community which would have been a great news, People on the platform have been found not to find it easy in explaining the ethics of article writing to the new people they introuduce. As times go on, this set of minnows are seen posting plagiarized content and wandering around on the blockhain. @Steemils will engage in writing articles that help minnow's grow and help them get more visibilities by resteeming of articles and linking them to whales who are always ready to curate meaningful article.

@steemils will help eradicate 0.00$ on original articles by upvoting with is curation power and through its curation trail being put in place. @steemils will help introuduce the minnows to the tags sections, its use and how to use them, How to find a meaningful and attracting topic for their article. Note! @steemils is not here to create another community as most minnow help account does. But @steemils will introuduce the minnows to the already existing communities ,tutor them about why they should be there and monitor their growth and make them relevant in this communities.

Here is the link to my introductory post . https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@steemils/here-to-engaging-minnows-actively-and-originally-introducing-steemils

I will be glad to recieve help from in form of delegation of Sp to boost my curation activities and make the minnow you so care about smile.

Thanks so much, hoping to recieve a response from you!

i'm your witness o.Ob

💕 you do so much to support the minnows, you are just awesome Aggy!

Upvoted and resteemed! Love what you're doing!

Posted using Partiko Android

Fantastic witness update @aggroed ! glad to have always voted you for witness and wow so awesome to see your #8 , so proud of you and all that you do, its well deserved! keep up the great work!
Also congrats on getting all your Monster Cards wow! im still searching for my first Gold Legendary , I bought at least 30 packs this week and not one gold or legendary of any kind was found , it was a bad week for me, broke now i will have to wait a while to buy more. Best Of Luck to you When The Battles Start!upped and resteemed 👌✌💕😍😈👹👽👺👾👿

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65927.86
ETH 3481.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66