Delegation Details- 500SP to @informationwar and 2000 to @msp-mods

in #witness6 years ago

I just wanted to give a quick delegation update. The image above is meant to imply I'm acting transparently. The position of Witness provides a fair amount of financial benefit. Some of that is eaten up by multiple witness servers, paying a portion of the Minnowsupport RPC managed by @followbtcnews, and a variety of programs, servers, and projects around the blockchain to help grow the ecosystem (especially around building community). I think it's important to let people know a general sense of what I do with Steem Power I receive from my witness and what I'll continue to do in the future.

Last goal met- 15k SP

I published a while back that I had a goal to get up to 15k SP on @aggroed. I wanted to be able to give a little more love to authors that I enjoy, minnows that need support, and people that are part of the Minnow Support Community. 5K SP wasn't cutting it, so I've been saving up to get to 15k SP. I hit that 2 weeks ago, so now I'm back to my regular plan to delegate to projects within the Minnow Support Community.

Recent Delegation

I just hit @informationwar with 500SP. I also added 2,000SP to @msp-mods. I delegated the least amount of Steem to @msp-mods so I chose to delegate to that one.

That puts me just shy of 50,000SP to Minnow Support Project accounts. Another 5,000 to @msp-bidbot.
I have 15,000 to @lovejuice, and I use the majority of the weekly profits to support authors on the platform by paying them to post on @lovejuice for more than they are likely to make on their own wall.
I have a few thousand delegated to specific people that I think help the Steem ecosystem or deserved a shot at the start.

Lastly I have just shy of 15k SP on @aggroed to help curate users.

Delegation Plans

My current plan is to delegate roughly 1k/week (probably in 2k batches) to one of several key accounts-

@msp-mods which supports the moderators of the Minnow Support Project.
@msp-waves, which is the account for the streaming internet station and we upvote DJs using the account.
@msp-active, which is the account used to reward active chatters and community members of the Minnow Support Project.
@msp-curation, which is the account used to hand curate a variety of posts and help give larger upvotes to high quality posts.

As long as the total Steem Power (organic and delegated) on @minnowsupport is over 100k I'll continue to delegate to the other projects over delegating to @minnowsupport.

Powering Down

I am currently powering down 500 SP/week form @aggroed. I use this money to live off of. I pay my bills with this. I have some saved too. I'm hoping that Steem will spike for a while, I can sell it off and buy it back cheaper later.

I'm going to continue powering down this amount for a while, up until roughly September. I think Bitcoin will spike in December like it has for the last 8 years and Steem will go with it. I want to have a lot of liquid Steem handy when that happens. I'll sell at that point, but I'm hoping to buy back in early in 2019 when the price seems to crash like it has for the last 8 years. We'll see if the pattern holds. If that's the case then I'll end up with more Steem after a few months and have cash to live off of. Good times.

Because I post frequently and earn roughly 400 SP per week right now I want to make it clear that I'm still increasing my overall Steem Power every week despite powering down some for bills.

Here's a partial list of the delegations I give out with the Steem I've earned through Post Rewards and Witness Rewards.

Overall I currently delegate 84% of the Steem Power I have. I do self vote on the posts that I make, and I make frequent posts. So roughly 8% of my Steem Power comes back to my own account, which I then use to delegate back out a little faster anyway.

Top Witnesses have been challenged recently for what they do for the blockchain and what they do with Witness rewards

Here's my Summary-
I run the Minnow Support Project- it's up to 17,000 Steemians
I run 2 standard radio shows- Peace Academy and Minnow Mayor Town Hall
I run a weekly Saturday Panel discussion helping to build communities of various types for Steem.
I post 3 times a day and help put content on the blockchain.
I delegate 84% of the Steem I receive.
I effectively power down 100Steem/week of the 1500 I receive from Witness rewards. The rest I delegate back to the community after I've reserved some for my @aggroed account.
I run 3 witness servers.
I help pay for a full RPC node.
I pay for the servers for MSP-Waves and pay the DJs with automatic upvotes keeping 30+ hours of live content on the air every week.
I seek out devs and help them get started on the blockchain with a variety of projects.
I'm working on Steem Monsters and hope to finally announce the first release of that "Soon"
I actively curate using multiple accounts to help resteem users to roughly 40 accounts.

That doesn't include the posts I make for new users, help I offer new users, and the thousands of DMs I get being in the position that I am for helping people launch.

I hope it's enough. I love this gig. I'm grateful for the opportunity, and thanks for supporting my Witness for those who do.

I promise to continue to support the Mission of the Minnow Support Project- Spread the Values of Peace, Abundance, and Liberty, help grow the Steem ecosystem, and train and retain new members on the platform.

gif.gif

Sort:  

As far as I'm concerned, you're above reproach. You're balancing the needs of living your regular life with the demands of your steemit life, and are giving back to the community as much as any decent person might expect. A lot of other witnesses do much less, but few do more. Carry on!

I see what your doing neg, can’t fool me!

Wow You are truly a witness. Am looking up to people like you.

Thanks for your continued support of MSP/PAL and MSP Waves especially.

Wonderful post bro thanks for sharing ❤️ @aggroed

I think a lot of people will be grateful for You do for the entire community Steemit. Your active position is a great example for many here. It's important That you're always in touch, and I've never regretted giving my vote for you as a witness. Thanks, @aggroed

Thanks for all you do, mate. And thanks for this post as it helped me understand the witness role better.

I'm glad I found your post, it helps me understand a little more about how this platform works. @lovejuice is my favourite.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Well i think this great information you gave me just gave me a better understanding of the delegation, it will really help me in the long run.Thanks

@aggroed I just want to know how to have a control over delegation? Is there any tools for it to check the work and to change the delegation among the Steemers? DM perhaps...

it's challenging. Message me or a mod in Discord (minnowpond.org)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57491.44
ETH 3031.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38