You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Witness and seed nodes updated to steemd 0.19.2

in #witness-update7 years ago

I get the feeling you like this witness. Always something I make note of :)

I don't have any personal feelings about him one way or the other.

However, i do not (and would not) support him as a witness because of his involvement with a number of people and projects that i consider scams/scammers. I only noticed this thread because i was working on my site and i happened to see your reply (yours is one of the accounts i use to test my interface)

Also, for the record, threads in the 'witness-update' category that accept payment give me pause. witnesses are already paid. And if i did support the OP, i would rethink my support when i saw him taking hundreds of dollars from the reward pool as double payment for his witness duties.

Sort:  

I really do love your strong opinions :) But actually what gives me pause without even knowing or considering what you just told me, is that he didn't bother to respond to or acknowledge my comment again.

By projects are you talking about the vote buying accounts? I'm definitely not happy with those, I've talked a number of people out of using them.

Edit: You know I recently read that the second slash through the dollar sign is symbolic for double entry book keeping...your mention of double payment made me think of that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98