You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New questionnaire draft and distilled of what was said in the last meeting

in #witness-update6 years ago

I’m sorry I wasn’t able to participate in the meeting. Unfortunately, I was still at work and unable to follow and take part in a vocal chat.

I would definitely have spoken up in defense of distinguishing between minor and major mistakes. I believe there’s quite a big difference between completely mistranslating a string (major) and forgetting a comma (minor) and our review should mirror that. Therefore, I’m curious as to whether those in favor of only one question will make every comma and accent count just as much as a translation mistake or are planning not to count those mistakes in their review. @egotheist you’re my personal reference for strictness: what’s your take on this?

With regards to the two new proposals, I’m definitely in favor of the second option, giving more weight to the actual translation than to the presentation post.

Thanks for all the good work and feedback, by the way!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54349.85
ETH 2284.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32