You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3 Top 20 Witnesses Are Sitting At The Bar... Act 1: Let's Get All The Newbies To Help Us!!!

Well put. Not sure about the last part of the act though. Might still be another image. Like @johndoer123 I quit caring so much a long time ago. When the Sun thing started kicking off I resigned myself to the fact that I may loose all the money I'd put in.

No matter what, it's been a fun, interesting, frustrating experience and I'm grateful for that and all the great people I've met on the way.

This just reinforces the conclusion I came to after a few weeks here and that is that humans, in general, simply aren't mature enough to manage decentralisation yet. Sounds nice but I don't think it's possible, or maybe even desirable, yet.

That's not to say it's not worth giving it a go. We have to start somewhere and Steem was/is? a great start.

Sort:  

Hey Gillian! Always nice to see you :)

No matter what, it's been a fun, interesting, frustrating experience and I'm grateful for that and all the great people I've met on the way.

I completely agree with your statement here. I have been blessed to experience it all is how I look at it.

And I hope you don't lose all your money you put in, frankly I don't think that will be the outcome (but of course I know nothing more than anyone else). I think there will be a resolution that is in the interests of the people with the money invested, and that includes people from both sides of the isle. So while it might seem like hope is lost, I still have hope that it all works out ;)

Good to see you again and see you out in splinterlands either way!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62952.44
ETH 2542.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65