Steem update 0.19.2 and voting

in #witness-update7 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemit Friends,

0.19.2 was just released today and I expect to have my Witness updated in the next couple of days. Unfortunately I'm travelling and may not be able to get up to it until Sunday. Im hoping that when I arrive @someguy123 will have updated my witness for me saving me the trouble of doing it myself ;-P

I always look forward to new updates because of the changes they will bring. New featurs, bug fixes, blancing, etc. This update however seems light in terms of changes. According to what I have read, heard, and based on the information from Witnesses smarter then me - there are no major changes in this release - mostly bug fixes and stability improvements within the p2p network code.

As @ausbitbank has mentioned in his post here, included in this update is the ability and a guide for exchanges to setup Steem nodes which should address some of the many issues that exist with Steem on exchanges. Im hoping this will help the Steem value grow and continue to increase with the added stability and integration issues that this update provides.

With all that in mind and not much to discuss in terms of update, I wanted to again touch on a point that continues to be a focus of mine. That focus is towards Witness voting. As of today there are still many inactive witnesses taking up spaces which can be better utilized by active witnesses who are providing support and helping the community in a positive way.

Unfortunately there are many people who have not updated their witness votes and and who are still voting for dead witnesses. If you would like to see the list for yourself, please feel free to visit the following link.

I ask the community and those who still have votes cast for inactive witnesses to at least remove your vote and if possible vote for a witness who is actively helping the community to grow. There are a number of them.

As always Thanks for reading. If you enjoyed this post - please Follow, Upvote, Comment, Resteem and let me know what you think in the comments below


How to vote?
  • Use the witness page https://steemit.com/~witnesses
  • scroll down the page until you see the vote box below and enter cloh76.witness
  • click VOTE and accept my Appreciation and Gratitude!

Sort:  

Hey cloh! I just voted for you :)

Thanks cyberblock!

I made a vote may be few days ago and I will check out my witness . I don't know actually why is this witness but I will search for the cause and why it is important to vote. Who to vote and why ! thank you for reminding with nice information. have a nice weekend .

Thanks azizbd.

very interesent

Thanks Amayag

Awesome post bro.you go ahead

Thanks alamin7

Congratulations @cloh76! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I wanted to take part in improving the community, thus the reason why i voted for you. :)

Thanks @enjieneer. Im always happy to meet more people who are interested in helping the community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01