Witness Update: I will be upgrading to 0.17.0steemCreated with Sketch.

in #witness-update8 years ago (edited)

Because I did not think it was fair to make the decision myself whether to upgrade or not to the new version of Steem 0.17.0, also known as "Simplicity", I decided to debate it over with my witness supporters, after all they are the only reason why I am a witness.

It seems that amongst my supporters, at least the ones who participated, there is consensus that we should update to the new version and at least give it a try. The results were quite clear: 8 votes in favor of the hard-fork and 0 votes against, people want change and I think witnesses should not get in the way of what most of the users seem to want.

In conformity with the results I should be upgrading my witness node tomorrow, Monday 20th of March 2017.

A big thanks to all of you who participated on the discussion and voted.

Simplicity.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62928.79
ETH 2465.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55