Witness Update - @emrebeyler - April 20, 2018

in #witness-report6 years ago (edited)

Ranking


Screen Shot 2018-04-20 at 10.40.10 AM.png

I am holding up steadily at #75 for 2 weeks. I sign 8 blocks per day on average. No blocks were missed, no transactions were harmed yet.

Project updates


tagbot

tagbot has a new version with a small change. If the selected post has a cheetah comment, the bot will skip rewarding the post.

steem.rocks

I was using Google Analytics to learn about the visitors at steem.rocks. This helps me how should I scale the system and learn the potential.

However, the data collection of google analytics is disgusting so after merging @isnochys' pull request it's gone. No more data collection of visitors.

Other than that, there were no significant updates on steem.rocks.

New Projects


Python Client of SteemConnect

steemconnect-python-client is a simple yet powerful library to interact with the Steemconnect. There was no production ready library for Python (Or I couldn't find it.) so I have decided to write my own.

steem_bot_checker library (python)

I have needed a way to check if it's a steem account actually a voting bot or not for my current experimental trending page implementation.

Quickly packaged a python library to make it reusable across projects.


Thanks for reading. See you in the next update!

Vote for me as a witness!


Sort:  

Witness vote cast for you and following

I need to post a witness update, too.
But you are quite the busy bee!

knowledgeable post.keep it up.do the right things.

Good friends. I am a beginner on the stemit platform and very curious about the work program of the witness, something I have not understood.

Wow, the tag bot might be useful, thanks for sharing, I haved stared that repo

Congratulations on holding your rank for the last two weeks. As a member of this platform, I'm glad to know our votes are not going to waste. Also, thank you for being transparent with the regular witness updates. :)

Mmmh a cheetah comment might not mean that the user is guilty though. He may be copy pasting his own content.

that's an acceptable trade-off. :)

Congratulation for your success.
01.PNG

I have been wanting to ask you for a while: why not make tagbot a service of steem.rocks? The reason I made my own version (in JS) is just to get familiar with the API and then build a service/steem app for other people to do the same.

We could also work on it together (if you put aside the fact that I don't know much of python).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59889.02
ETH 2673.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46