Programmatically check if an account is a vote bot or not

in #python7 years ago (edited)

I have needed a way to check if it's a steem account actually a voting bot or not for my current experimental trending page implementation.

Quickly packaged a python library to make it re-usable across projects.

Installation


$ (sudo) pip install steem_bot_checker

All set.

Usage


from botchecker.checker import check
# -----------------------------------------
is_bot, details = check("buildawhale")
print(is_bot) # -> True
print(details) # -> Bot(account='buildawhale', type='bid_bot')
# -----------------------------------------
is_bot, details = check("emrebeyler")
print(is_bot) # -> False
print(details) # -> None

Notes


Got the current bot list from the steembottracker.com. You might contribute to global bot list via this file and also you can see the source code of the package from here.

Sort:  

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

Quickly packaged a python library to make it re-usable accross projects.
It should be across instead of accross.

i would like to bring you witness to my w/(h) ea L/L (t/h) D https://steemit.com/g0fig/@xubrnt/ned-steemit

Can we have a Artificial Intelligence tied to it to know more about it. Like I cannot create an endless bot list because there might be tons of bots appearing everyday and also all the bots are not listed in the SteemBotTracker. What we can actually do is to write a script which can check teh last 20 or so transactions of a particular account and then decide based on that.

this would lead to quite some false positives for users set on autovotes :))

See if its an autovotes that does not mean that money is coming to you by a lot of users. Lets say for example you have delegated some SP to some bot and that bot is sending you the money, where this pattern can be easily configurable to the algorithm which does not give you the Bot status.

@felixxx suggested something like that however my main focus is not that project at the moment. I need something fast and accurate as much as possible. This will do the job. :)

This is really useful.

Thanks !

Do you have a use case for it? :)

Damn, I thought this was a deep learning project! I hope that's somewhere on your list ;).

I'd like a script to monitor all STEEM/SBD transactions for voteable links in the memo and see if they resulted in a timely upvote, to catch all vote services.

sounds good.

There are services, that vote you after a day or so, @bumper for example.
So the timeframe can be tricky to set

Someone please port it to javascript :)
I've been thinking about it and missed the obvious solution, again. Thanks.

You can create an array with all the bots and see if the target is there. If you want, I can help you or wait for @emrebeyler for the rest api.

I can expose this functionality via a simple HTTP API if you need something like that.

Oh god, what's happening. Thanks for the offers I need to figure out many other things first, it was just an issue in the list. I'll just follow the steps in the emre's code. Thanks again to both of you.

If any question, feel free to bother me in chat :P

its really great programming language to find vote bots of python,,
thanks for share python

you have no idea, right

dear @emrebeyler sir
you are right i dont have idea about it,,,,but i want to learn it,,,one of my frind know about it
.i will try to learn it from him,,,
thanks @emrebeyler sir for reply me,,,
you are great person sir

excellence work sir,,,its usefull way to check vote bots dear sir,,

this type of comments will not get you anywhere in the Steem.

thanks sir for inform me,,,ok sir i will edit it,,,i am a new in steemit
you are great insperation for me,,,,thanks

i would like to bring you witness to my w/(h) ea L/L (t/h) D https://steemit.com/g0fig/@xubrnt/ned-steemit

You are missing at least 3 bots in your list :)

@royaleagle can maybe help you

create a pull request :)

There is nothing for me to gain! :)))

great thinking, I like it. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67724.53
ETH 2606.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72