YEHEY - Witness Update 2017-10-22

in #witness-category7 years ago

Exciting week for me as Witness despite intermittent access using Steemit.com for the past few days. From my first "YEHEY - Witness Update 2017-20-17", I reported that my Witness Node is running smoothly under 5% CPU utilization but hovering to 70%-80% Memory utilization. After 24 hours, I upgraded the memory to the next level. Here's my Witness Node server specs.

From my initial setup.
4 vCPU
16GB RAM

To this upgraded Witness Node server:
4 vCPU - this can go up as needed.
26GB RAM - this can go up to 64GB, 128GB and higher.
300GB SSD - this is scalable up to terabyte
Running steem v 0.19.2
Server based in USA

This improve the utilization of my server Memory utilization to 50% and remain under 5% CPU utilization, enough room to grow. My current Rank# 120 this is more than enough to process a block once a day. No time to celebrate, need more work to be done and need more votes.

In the last 48-72 hours, my Witness server is stable. I was able to provide Price Feed at least once in every 2-3 hours. Added a few tools to make it easier to manage the server, continue to monitor and keep it live 24x7.

My Witness Project Pipeline:
Build a Yehey's STEEM blockchain site(s). From Steemit Github "Condenser is the react.js web interface to the world's first and best blockchain-based social media platform, steemit.com. It uses STEEM, a blockchain powered by Graphene 2.0 technology to store JSON-based content for a plethora of web applications".

Actually, I am using it right now. I wrote this post using Yehey's STEEM blockchain site not Steemit.com or busy.org. I still need to accomplish the following tasks before I go live.

1st Phase.

  • Yehey's STEEM blockchain site is up and running.
  • Update A Record to point to a domain name.
  • Install SSL
  • close all ports except 80,443,22,8080
  • setup serve to auto-update security patches
  • Go Live.

2nd Phase

  • Build 2nd STEEM blockchain site.

3rd Phase

  • Build 3rd STEEM blockchain site.
  • Test Load Balancing more details to follow.

The timeline depends on my project budget, which is zero budget :) I need the community support to make it happen. Your assistance is needed, please donate SBD to @yehey, Vote Up, Resteem, send SBD to cover server cost.

My Witness Rank?
Last October 17, I'm in Rank# 261 thank you to @dang, @reggaemuffin, @sircork, @nainaztengra and @rival's vote that gave me the extra boost to jump to Rank# 120. With all the projects in the pipeline, I hope you will support me as your Witness.

To serve the community better. Please VOTE @yehey for Witness, go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and vote for yehey.

Follow me @Yehey. Please Vote Up and RESTEEM.
Thank you

Sort:  

Happy to help. Sounds like you are having fun with condenser. Not sure why you need three though. One condenser, or maybe an instance and a redundant mirror would be nice, and then 3 new RPC nodes of your own and you'd have more infrastructure than steemit, inc at that point. ;)

I plan to create a reliable sites hosted in USA, Europe and Asia. Then apply HTTPS load balance service to support the needs of many geographically.

All is possible if I have enough funds. The first step just begun.

Btw, I'm also replying through the alternative site. Because I am the only one, it's so freaking FAST!

Whose RPC are you using?

Right now steemd, might change to gtg or minnowproject.

In my road map to create a dedicated RPC :)

I need to take a nap, be right here in the morning.

Naps. cute. I think I did that on tuesday or something? what day is this?

Great job .thanks for share with us. @cryptomaker always upvote & resteem your post.only follow @cryptomaker

congratulations to all the effort you've done @yehey. surely, many of us filipinos are happy for your achievements.

All the best....I upvoted you as a Witness as promise, wishing you all the best on your journey, you may also want to run a little campaign and share your vision with those who hold significant SP to give you that push

Some witnesses doesn't like that idea :(
It will be a difficult one, but I will keep persuading voters to let me serve them as their Witness.

sounds great and cool ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67003.49
ETH 3502.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87