Sort:  

Witnesses find blocks for the blockchain. We are the backbone of the system.

I set my 30 votes up for my witness but I didnt see what I was getting out of it! It it a reward system? Also what else do I need to do once have allocated my 30 votes! Thanks

with your votes you can decide who represents the system. Like a government election, only that it is happening all the time.

I will check it out soon. Thanks!

Just to confirm. All I need to do is set my voting on witness and that all I need to do! A y reason why I carnt use the top 50 on the witnes page? Also what do you get out of the witness voting element? thanks for any help! @Williams858

You have 30 votes that you can give and take whenever you want. When you vote for a witness, you give that witness support, so that their voice on decisions that affect all steem is heard louder.

The top 50 witnesses can be voted immediately on the page, all other witnesses (like me f.e.) need to be inserted with username to vote for them.

A witness earns some steem every time they produce a block. And they get to produce more blocks the more you vote for them. So your vote decides which witnesses get to earn your share of the witness pay.

Happened the same here...

Yes I just read it! So just to confirm I need a server running 24-7? Just trying to get my head around it! ;)

Yes, or u can rent server space, make sure it gt backup power in case power go out.

Is there any tutorials on how to set it up? Thanks for the reply btw

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63760.92
ETH 2737.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60