You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Death Of Steemit Grows Nigh

in #witness-category6 years ago (edited)

I couldn't imagine Fascistbook having crypto rewards on posts. It's a place that don't encourage quality content at all. "Likes" mean nothing but to please you're so called FB friends. I haven't been on FB for almost a year and it's the best decision I ever made - made me less sad/ down.

And I would like to see whales going around in Steemit. Yes, for the past 2 months here I have also observed that some just upvote the same people. That's why I can't blame those who rely on vote bots because they feel they've got better chances on these, sadly. I personally do not use the upvote bots even if it's difficult because I'd rather grow organically. But sometimes it feels like only hardwork with no reward (and I just think of other nonfinancial reward to get going), that I need luck like winning a lottery for me to get noticed. I look up to the whales because there's a reason they became one. They should have their best interest in the long term health of Steemit because they will gain more from this long term. I still believe in Steemit so I'm still hoping that there will be improvements soon.

Sort:  

Onething is certain, Fascistbook deals with the lowest common denominator when it comes to quality of content. Als long as your mem does not butthurt some liberal snowflake or espouse a conservative viewpoint it can be as ignorant as a painted bump on the bottem of a frogs ass and it is welcome to stay in your timeline.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59