You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Death Of Steemit Grows Nigh

This is exactly the kind of response I wanted from my post. I have ranted and raved long and hard about issues impacting minnows, but mostly been ignored, or handwaved away.

In November last year, @fulltimegeek and @stellabelle began delegating moderate amounts of SP, 1k - 5k, to various accounts they thought would use it to spread upvotes, engagement, and good posts. I reckon this has proved to be a very successful endeavor, and recently I also received a moderate delegation from @v4vapid, which has helped me to do those very things.

These delegations weren't made for payment, and there are million of Steem idling in various accounts that could be making enormous impact in improving the GINI (a measure of wealth inequality) of Steemit.

While I believe Steemit might survive a rewards pool empowered Fakebook, because of the censorship resistance, and anarchic userbase of Steemit, most of whom are not comfortable on platforms pushing propaganda like Twatter, and Youtool, there is no doubt that ZuckerBorg is looking to steal our thunder if he can, and any moves he makes will impact Steemit.

Thanks for taking the ball and running straight for the goal posts!

Sort:  

Glad to take it and run....
I was inspired byyour disclosure
But looking at the votes and the replies and the number of eyes on this post .... it leaves my still in disbelief.
I thought I hammered it. I was sure this would get lot of attention and would be seen, particularly by those top 20 witnesses that need to be planning for this enevitble calamity, yet It seems the tree I fell was in a forest absent of any caring witnesses as seen in the absolute lack of support in the form of an upvote. Not a single witness that has seen this gave it support in an upvote, Not one.
So I can only draw one conclusion, they really are not concerned with the Goose that continues to lay golden eggs. Just wait till said goose is cooked. No more gold, no more eggs.

Still running headlong at that damn goalpost though!
#NeverGiveUp

It's the weekend. Maybe that has something to do with it.

I dunno. I actually don't pay much attention to my rewards, TBQH. I bang on things with a hammer to pay the bills. I come here to engage with folks.

Well it's not the amount of an upvote but it's the upvote itself. No upvote is a show of ambivalence to the situation. As I stated earlier. I have a decent income. That being said it would be nice for the community of Whales to show they give a damn about the minnows and plankton.

Love ur comment! Im gonna have to read some of ur posts now..
following

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64170.07
ETH 3425.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59