Witness Update #6 - 0 Blocks Missed after 2 Months & My Blog

in #witness-category6 years ago (edited)

Witness update 6.jpg

V9 Separator (No Logo).png

Hello my friends! It is a long time ago that I publish a Witness update and that is because there is not much to say. I had to update my Steem Docker file and that's basically it with the tech stuff. I by the way didn't miss 1 block in 2 months. Privex is really reliable and you can pay with SBD!

I am floating between rank 98 & 103 because I am not getting the big upvotes because I am not paying or begging whales for their votes. I am happy if I break even.

This month I got around 30 blocks and I made a 40 USD loss which I don't consider much. If the average Steem price rises to 4 USD I will break even with just 30 blocks per month and that is achievable! So much for the financial aspect.

The social aspect: I stay out of the official witness chat and witness discussions because it is always the same drama and complains. The resteemed post by Jack Miller is what I wrote about 2 flipping months ago and nothing has changed in those regards.

So much for Steem Witnessing.

Rank.jpg

V9 Separator (No Logo).png

About my Blog

If you follow my blog on a daily basis you should have realized that multiple people write on my account. My blog has become a community and a mirror of the people on Steem School which I really like!

I give people automatically 50% with the "Beneficiaries" button of SteemPlus which @Stoodkev keeps improving.

I consider SteemPlus the best Addon for Steemit.

I am not sure what the future of my blog here on Steemit is, however, I am certain that my blog will keep on growing & that I will be a "Dolphin" by the end of this year.

I enjoy it a lot to pull people up with me, if you want to help me pulling Minnows upward by giving a delegation to the Minnow Support Saturday Contest just contact me!

MSS.jpg

V9 Separator (No Logo).png

SteemSchool Website: Website

SteemSchool Discord Community: Discord

V9 Separator (No Logo).png

My ultimate goal as a Steem Witness is to improve the quality on many Steem based platforms and to maintain the Steem blockchain.

If you value what I do I would be happy if you would vote for me at the bottom of the Witness voting page. Simply scroll down, enter "valorforfreedom" click on vote and that's it. If I am in the top 50 you can also just vote for me there.

You can also vote for me by clicking on the picture below with my account name in it. Afterwards you simply have to log in with Steemconnect and I will receive your vote.


V9 Separator (No Logo).png

SteemSchool Website: Website

SteemSchool Discord Community: Discord

V9 Separator (No Logo).png

Stats.jpg

V9 Separator (No Logo).png

Sort:  

You already pull influence like a dolphin. now you just need to get the vests...

because I am not paying or begging whales for their votes

Some of the top 50 shouldn't be in that list.

Agree with that Dean.

I am still wondering that you have just 113 votes, but almost 3000 followers.
I knows its a lot of work but maybe send them all a memo and ask them friendly for their vote.

To not "waste" 3000*0,001SBD=3SBD=9€ maybe just ask the active people on your followers list. You will have to check them manualle, but maybe invest 30min a day doing it while watching some youtube videos or something like that. Every vote will rise your vests which will result in better position on the witness-list. even the small plankton and minnows combined can give you power

I am still wondering that you have just 113 votes, but almost 3000 followers.

Sucks hard but the alternative is asking all the Minnows. I have asked my active Dolphin/Orca/Whale followers.

Asking Minnows won't raise my position by 1 but it is better to have an army of Minnows compared to 1 big vote.

A Minnow is an user with 500SP or more. 500SP are around 1,3MV.
So already 2 Minnows would boost you one place forward right now.
100 Users with an average of 500Sp would boost you with 130MV from place 104 to 101.
And if they are all active their Sp will keep growing in the future.
The more active voters you have, the more it accumulates. How much SP will the active people with 500SP have in 6 months? Maybe 1000? Maybe more?
You should try to get every vote possible

Good comment bro.
And I agree with what you say, it will be done.

really very interesting article .... very beautiful

highly motivated or notified you, in the number of witnes it is very to get votes from the public . thanks .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57135.10
ETH 2349.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39