You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @ura-soul - Candidature en tant que Steem Witness (FR)

in #witness-category7 years ago

Currently some of the top witnesses are the operators of the paid upvote bots, so they are making huge amounts from Steem and there would not be much chance for me or many others to match their ability to pay out votes to those who vote for them as witnesses. For this and other reasons I am more focused on creating software solutions that might balance the eco-system in a more effective way than my own upvotes ever will. More to come asap!

Sort:  

Interesting. I didn't check since long. You mean the top witness pay those who vote for them? that is exactly by what I meant with witness "pools".

I think that it isn't that hard to do. You can track who votes for your witness and then you "just" have to have a system to automatically share a percentage of your steem witness income.

I think there is no other ways to hope to get on top.

Please keep me posted about your witness project.

regards,

No, I am saying that the upvote bots that users pay money to, to vote for their posts are being operated, in some cases, by top witnesses - so it is the other way around.. these top witnesses take money from users and SELL them votes.

meaning witness pool will work and take all the places... the real problem is that it wasn't already being done, which mean that the platform only attract tech noob and low skill users...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58320.47
ETH 2367.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45