You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: KrNel's Declaration of Witness

in #witness-category8 years ago (edited)

What I want to at least consider before voting is:

  • Will you vote for or take money from people as unstable as fyrst-witness (fyrstikken) and thus increase his power within the community?
  • Will you support a seperation of Steemits "flag" from the Steem blockchains regular "downvote" and thus increase flexibility on Steemit.com whilst minimizing conflict on the Steem blockchain?

I would love to support you as a witness if only I knew we agreed on those two things.

Sort:  

Here is who I have already voted for in the past: https://steemdb.com/@krnel/witness. My votes can be subject to change.

I have no plans to give money to anyone, or take money from anyone for something. Are you worried about buying my vote? No one can buy my witness vote, or upvotes for a post.

I am not a top 19 witness. I don't have a say in any decisions per the witnesses decision making process. However, I agree on separating flags from downvote. Better definition of anything is always something I want ;)

Here is who I have already voted for in the past: https://steemdb.com/@krnel/witness. My votes can be subject to change.

I noticed Fyrst on there already, which is what makes me hesitant. It's no secret that he has been in feuds before ( @stellabelle ) and seeking personal revenge for qeustionable reasons in a very destructive manner ( @heiditravels ). He is not a stable or trustworthy person in my opinion. One second he is dorky and fun, then next he screams and curses (I can personally attest to this).

Money is one thing, but I'm more concerned with users that don't deserve it getting your personal support. You, like Fyrst, are rather influential people on this platform.

I am not a top 19 witness. I don't have a say in any decisions per the witnesses decision making process.

This far, no. But with influence and a platform such as being a witness comes comes more support. More people will consider your support - votes or opinions - for others and you may also very well start to climb on that list.

However, I agree on separating flags from downvote. Better definition of anything is always something I want ;)

I'm always happy to hear that! I would look forward to more work on explaining why the flag should be a separate feature. =)

Only Steemit uses the flag system and I don't think we currently benefit from it. Busy.org team apparently are also looking into introducing the flag as a separate meassure, rather than combining it with the "dislike" button tha they currently have. I'm hoping they will go forward with that.

I just now removed all witnesses from my voting list, who in turn vote for "fyrst-witness". Thankfully there were still quite a few that didn't.

I have chosen you as a witness and do not forget me :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63630.04
ETH 2656.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81