You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Technical Future Of My Witness

If you could get some solar panels going the price would further decrease... maybe steal your neighbor's wi-fi and electricity xD
What are the specs of the current machine you are using to mine monero? Is it worth? I only have a gtx970 so it's not worth for me to mine any coin, unfortunately ...
Being a witness is hard and very expensive, that's the main thing that deters me from actually trying...

Sort:  

I am not mining Monero at a profit but since my home server is on all day not doing anything other than waiting for me to access files I may as well use it to mine. It's just CPU mining at this point.

Ohhh well, that makes sense!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61263.81
ETH 2676.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59