Holy Shit! It's a swelker101 witness update! Welcome @isaria to the team!

in #witness-category6 years ago (edited)

Where is your witness?

Well, the great early Forkening of 2018 really hosed up my server, so it's been a longer rebuild than I have anticipated. Between the block-chain issues and a horribly timed update to HF20, I was left with a mess of a situation which I'm still cleaning up.

When will be it back up?

SOON TM

Can you be a bit more accurate?

Well, I have the replay going right now, so hopefully in the next few hours

What's the big change?

Ohhhh!! I'm so glad you asked. You see, the swelker101 account will no longer be. however, it will be back up as @steemcreative as the wonderfull @isaria officially joins the team!

This is an exciting time for us, I will continue with the technical end, and @isaria will continue with her awesome curation initiatives focusing on the creative content on the chain.

I'm excited, she's excited, you should be also.

TL;DR

The new witness will be @steemcreative
@isaria is joining in an official capacity
You guys are awesome.


Sort:  

Boop me via the discord when it's time to transfer over my witness vote.
I a believer that the era of the solo-witness is slowly coming to an end and witness teams and corporate witnesses are the future. This is a positive more IMO. Mind you, I sorta figured you two were a dual witness in some ways anyways. Steem on.

i always saw it like that too... but awesome to see you backing up these two awesome human beings!

:)

Thanks so much eturnerx, we truly appreciate your support!!!
I guess we have been a dual witness in some ways, but Shane is just forcing me out of the shadows now lol

@isaria welcome to the land of the witness. its so fantastic to see more ladies join the ranking. let me know if when you have your new server up and running.

1.png

Thanks so much, Paula...we will definitely keep supporting @steemcommunity!

well guys obviously, once this is done... lets make some noise and get you both some updoots!!!!

Love you both!!

Thank you Meno!
Big Love and Hugs❤️

This is awesome to hear! I was hoping you stuck around as a witness @swelker101, I was bummed to see your name crossed off (although a big part of me assumed it was just a fork thing).

This sounds like a very cool step forward though! Congrats you two!

Thanks! Yeah, the cross-off is due to some serious issues with some directories being gone, not due to giving up.

Thanks Mike!

I believe you misspelled "lovely" at the end there.

YOU'RE ALL LOVELY PEOPLE

I love how you interview yourself here lol

Well, yeah... I wanted to have you do it, but I had to throw myself softball questions

I ask the tough questions like....

"Can we get another cat?"

Would you like a lovely footer for your post?
The cat made it for you......

Steemit Creative.png

I just stole this to put at the bottom of my posts. :-)

Awww thanks so much Amber!!!!❤️

Also, you forgot to add the cats to the witness team.

We have yet to specify their roles

Jeffy cuteness.jpg

Jeffy's role is cuteness.

i will transfer my vote to the team because of Isaria but also cause of Jeffy not so much because of Shane.

that is one cute witness!

lol Thank you Victoria!!!
Jeffy the cat is the cutest witness ever!

🐈 🐈 for cat curation ...lol!

Yes i'm excited about it

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60625.76
ETH 2898.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62