You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemchiller goes witness! Let's make Steem safe again ;)

I'm not really convinced that someone should be able to earn something by uploading other people's work, even if it's public domain content. At least there should be a link to the original somewhere in the post, so that the curators can distinguish between a cheap copy and the original.

As his post is already at $0, I won't flag him for now. Let's wait and see what comes next.

Sort:  

I share your view. I find it dishonest to share something you didn't write, without those people upvoting it knowing that it's somebody else's content. I can't think of the write terminology but it lacks integrity and goes against the spirit of what author rewards should be.

It makes me question the origin of their other article although there are no signs that it's somebody else's content other than their admission in the original article.

스팀달러 굿

true talk though

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56160.19
ETH 2367.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31