Someguy123 Witness Update #4 2016-10-15

in #witness-category8 years ago (edited)

The past few weeks have been rather quiet, mostly maintenance.

This week I have:

  • Joined GOLOS, the Russian STEEM fork, became a delegate(witness) on the testnet, and experienced their first technical error, where the network had to be shutdown
  • Adjusted my price feed script to use a bias instead of altering the price itself, thus making the bias clear for any other witnesses using my feed.
  • Made alterations to Steem Value to improve the reliability, including running multiple instances of it, and setting up a watchdog
  • Published my various STEEM service statuses at Someguy Networks Status Page
  • Assisted many people with witnesses, seeds, and general STEEM issues

What's planned?

I don't have too much planned, but some things that I want to do:

  • Further improve the price feed script. It shouldn't rely on just my Steem Value website. The fact SteemValue has been so flaky recently has proved the need for me to do this.
  • Release certain services that I'm working on
  • Work on porting some of my existing services to GOLOS when it's properly launched, as well as help out with their lack of seeds situation
  • Publish more technical articles to help out other developers and system administrators

I'd like to apologise for my deep silence over the past few weeks, I've still been somewhat active in the .#witness channel and .#dev channel on STEEMIT.chat, as well as голос.чат(GolosCHAT)

Sort:  

Nice update and great plans! :)

Did you need to read cyrillic to join Golos?

Not really, Google Translate sort-of works. BUT, I am learning Cyrillic, and the Russian language now :)

Thanks you man for your help with Golos!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58720.84
ETH 3088.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41