SteemValue - Instant STEEM/SBD/BTC/USD conversion rates in your browser

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

I was getting frustrated that there wasn't anything as good as Preev for STEEM, so I built one myself.

It allows you to enter your amount in any currency, and instantly have it converted to a different currency; e.g. STEEM Dollars to USD, and vice versa. It's very fast and easy to use. Unlike other conversion tools out there, this is a very simple page, no crazy moving backgrounds, and no endless amounts of Javascript.

value.steem.network

Just type in your number at the top, and select the currency pairs, and it'll update instantly. Zero waiting.

value.steem.network


Do you like what I'm doing for STEEM/Steemit?

Vote for me to be a witness - every vote counts.

Don't forget to follow me for more like this.

Sort:  

Great Tool for newbie like me. This

That is an extremely valuable tool!

Thank you, I like it!

Really appreciate using your talent for the good of the community!!!

I like preev and its simplicity, great work ;)

Finally lol

Great help, thank you! I have just thought... Is it possible to make universal Steem Calculator, where we can check not only currencies, but other data - steep power, reputation and so on?

Great resource for Steem users! Here are my suggestions...

  1. The way things are going you should just round the conversion down to Zero :) jk

  2. I am a bit anal about UI. Your form is not centered on my screen. Using Chrome.

Either way great work!

The centering was a bit difficult. VitalCSS is light and nice, but there's really nothing that can do centering, so I just did my own hack with vertical width. Turns out that doesn't work very well on all screens.

Check my latest article. @novium fixed the design and now it looks great on practically every screen.

Good idea, I love the original Preev for bitcoin. Can you add other currencies like CNY and MYR?

Sure. What is MYR? Also what exchange would you recommend for CNY? Currently it interfaces with Poloniex and BTC-e, but it's very extendable so I can easily add more exchanges.

Check my latest article. I added Chinese Yuan support.

Fantastic!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61604.80
ETH 3444.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50