You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bandwidth Limit Exceeded? How Witnesses Help You.

in #witness-category7 years ago

Thank you @reggaemuffin for the explanation. I have some comments that I would like to share:

1- The role of witnesses is becoming more and more important for the success of steemit on the long run. I intend to give more time to learn about their responsibilities and to evaluate their contributions to decide who are the ones I am going to vote for. The reason is that I am planning to invest a good deal of money and time in Steem, and I believe that having good witnesses can help a lot in improving the blockchain and the site.

2- I had already voted for the some of the witnesses you mentioned like @timcliff, @ausbitbank and @someguy123. They are active contributors to Steem: the system, the site, and the community. I recommend everybody upvote them too. Upvoting good witnesses is a mainly a services to ourselves (the community).

3- Following your recommendation, I will upvote the rest of the witnesses on the list. Thank you all for your efforts.

4- If you are new to steemit and you do not know where to vote, This is the link to the page.

5- BTW, @personz name on the witnesses page is personzzz (with three z's. That confused me at the begenning. I suggest (he/she) fixes it.

6- I could not vote for @rycharde. What should I do?

Sort:  

Thanks 😊 Sorry about the name confusion, I wanted to have a different account for security reasons, it's not a mistake. If I see anyone voting for me as @personz I usually message them directly to change to @personzzz

@rycharde is not a witness, but many think he should be! Follow his account I guess and if he decides to you'll know about it. I'd vote for him smart guy and going to a lot of effort to discover issues

Thanks 😊 Sorry about the name confusion, I wanted to have a different account for security reasons, it's not a mistake. If I see anyone voting for me as @personz I usually message them directly to change to @personzzz

Oh, I have voted for the @personz account as a witness. Should I change it to @personzzz?

@rycharde is not a witness, but many think he should be! Follow his account I guess and if he decides to you'll know about it. I'd vote for him smart guy and going to a lot of effort to discover issues.

Yes, I agree. @rycharde is active enough to be a witness. I will follow him.

Done :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44