Seeking Suggestions on Witness Voting

in #witness-category6 years ago (edited)

I'm trying to determine how to use my witness votes. I'm seeking advice from those who know more about the importance of witness voting than myself.

I sadly, am unaware of finding how to know the desires and actions of the various witnesses. Out of the votes available I have only voted for @jesta @jerrybanfield @yabapmatt.

Please make suggestions on who to follow and who to vote for along with their views on how to improve Steemit.

I'm looking for the Witnesses that are proactive to increase users and make it easier for adoption. I really like how @jerrybanfield promotes on facebook, youtube, and other social media platforms.

I would love to vote for witnesses who are coders who are focusing on user interface and search functionality. Really would like to support the witnesses who are teaching and involving new steemers on how to grow their accounts. I know how frustrating this platform can be when starting out.

Bottom Line: Who are you voting for and think is very passionate and involved in making Steemit a growing and improving platform. If you are a witness and want my vote please do not be afraid to let me know in the comments.

If you have read this and posted valuable article I encourage you to include in the comments.

Sort:  

Hi @realestatecoach .. great to see you taking an interest in understanding who and why to vote for witnesses. This post by @katrina-ariel may be of help to you https://steemit.com/contest/@katrina-ariel/get-your-witness-votes-in-for-a-chance-to-win-sbd in addition to the post she has provided you with some information about ways to educate yourself further about witnesses.

@pathtosuccess I tried to let @katrina-ariel know about you referring her post. Being in sales when someone passes along a good work or referral I think it is good to be acknowledged. :) I appreciate you providing information to help and I now have more witnesses voted for.

Hi! I'm trying to keep up with comments in a busy week. Great effort to talk about witnesses, and I like @ yabapmatt. I also see in your comment above that you added some. Keep learning. My votes keep changing as I learn more. (@pathtosuccess, thanks for helping by sharing my post!)

yes I've added around 6 new votes for witnesses. I'm going to be more proactive on learning about witnesses so I can do my best to help the platform by choosing those who are truly contributing.

I try not to submit my vote for those who are powering down. However, I understand a power down could be how they pay their bills. Thoughts on using this as part of the criteria?

I'd look at the rest of their actions, and what they've got in their wallet. Are they posting a reason to power down? Have they been interacting with the platform in other ways? I don't know. It's a good thing to keep an eye on, though. Keen thinking there. ;) So much to learn!

that's awesome that it my comment was some help to you @realestatecoach. Thanks for letting me know

Maybe my research will help you to make some decisions about Witness voting. For now I have 18 Witnesses chosen and they all are not a random but an informed choices.
There are many developers, community supporters and just and amazing people among them who donate their time to make this place better.
You can check my post https://steemit.com/steemit/@erikaflynn/what-should-you-know-about-witness-voting (don't vote, it is already paid out)

@Erikaflynn thanks for the comment. I have taken the time to read your article, read your suggestions, and visit some of the witnesses account information. Based on viewing their latest posts I've added the following:
@timcliff @anyx @pharesim

Thanks for the time to give me a place to learn more about some of the top witnesses.

i can't clear this mater (witness voter) what is this and why we vote to witness.

Voting for witnesses is an important part of being on Steemit. You can learn more and even enter to win some SBD on my post here: https://steemit.com/contest/@katrina-ariel/get-your-witness-votes-in-for-a-chance-to-win-sbd

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60482.94
ETH 2613.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63