[Witness Application] Nate Brune: developer and dedicated steemite.

in #witness-category8 years ago (edited)

Hello, I am Nate Brune, and I would like to represent the steem community as a witness.



(I'm on the right, next to Mr. Johnson)

You can learn about me from steemit.chat, steemsmart interview, or on steemspeak. I would like to give you a brief introduction anyway. I am Nate Brune, I am 17 years old and I love crypto. When I was 13 I wanted to get involved in a game my friend was making. He was programming it in C++ and I didn't know any languages at the time. I decided that I must be apart of his effort. I read a book called Teach Yourself C++ in 21 days.

That Book changed my life. Ever since I have been a dedicated programmer and technology enthusiast. I make it my business to be up on all the latest news. That is how I arrived at steem almost a month ago. Initially I was only interested in trading, but I have since become infatuated. It is for that reason that I have spent three weeks creating https://squeek.io. I believe in lowering the barrier to entry and improving the steem community. In my continued efforts to improve the steem community I also started a Open Source GPU Miner Bounty to address the concerns of the miners in our community.

I intend to improve the steem ecosystem any way I can. In my continued efforts, I have decided to run for backup witness.
I think there are many more capable people currently in the top 19. That is not where I wish to be, I think I can be utilized as a backup witness however. As a backup witness I will continue to build my platform and gain trust. I would not ask you to vote somebody who you don't fully trust to be in the top 19. The benefits of being a witness will help to pay for server costs and support my development costs. I have yet to cash out any steem because I believe in steem. I promise I will be dedicated to the community, and listen to feedback. I believe in true democracy and I will listen to the people of steem. I run my server on cryptovps at the moment because they accept steem. I currently run a price feed and I am looking for services that will be good to host a seed node.

  • Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-5200U CPU @ 2.20GHz
  • 8 Gb ram, 8 Gb swap
  • Ubuntu 16.04 LTS

Please follow these instructions to vote me as an active witness:

Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Scroll to the bottom of the page

Enter 'picokernel'

Click 'vote'


Thank you for your support. If you have any questions or concerns you can find me as natebrune on steemit.chat.

Sort:  

voted. keep up the great work

already voting for you buddy

Thanks brother

I'm voting for you man! You've been there all the way through!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44