Sort:  

Yeah...it's cool to be able to sell them at really high prices, but at some point, we need to be responsible witnesses and either legitimately attempt to maintain the peg or scrap the token altogether. (I'm not in favor of the latter.)

sbd $10 forever!

There may come a time that it is more reasonable to adopt a higher peg than keep trying to push it down.

Seems like having a debt instrument trying to peg to a dollar isn't super practical. Unless we want to adjust sbd supply as quickly as Steem value and sbd market cap changes... No one anticipated what market pumps would do to our peg, but it should have been a sign to all of us when it was easy to maintain at the time when Steem was greatly undervalued. :Shrug:. I don't know the answer, but I think it will continue to be very difficult to keep sbd pegged to any value but what the market dictates along with available supply

I mean, I agree with @inquiringtimes. There needs to be some responsibility in the peg, so the price is more durable. However, I don't know if I want it to be THAT closely pegged to the dollar either. Market cap changes make me happy.

The only problem with this pump is that by the time the next one comes, more of us will be tempted to cash out because of opportunity lost on this last one. I only cashed out like $25 sbd, and I wish I would have cashed out ten times that. For kicks and giggles.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56204.99
ETH 2395.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38