You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🚨 The "Witness Situation" 🚨

I just made a post rocking in place over this topic. I don't want to have someone handle my votes. I want to learn how to be responsible for my own voting. I think it's important that members learn this stuff. I don't have a link to the post I read yesterday but it spoke on the problems of easy signups and how it effects the blockchain by introducing people to the platform without giving them proper knowledge first about what's really going on here. I also responded to a new member who basically spammed herself into a downflag hole (I don't know she'll ever rebuild her rep, ever.) I wish there was a super easy way to make cartoon video clip tutorials. The FAQ should probably be translated into a bunch of languages. Le sigh... I'm everywhere with this comment. 😆

Sort:  

Great post @omitaylor, I feel you "it's important that members learn this stuff".

Wanting to be responsible for your own voting is huge, please recognize that you're already way more aware than the massive majority of users here. So thanks for posting about it and sharing from your perspective. The more we speak up the better and we really are at the ground level right now so every conversation helps.

One thing I am always reminded is that whenever we think something is missing here, that's an invitation for us to provide it. Perhaps it's part of our transition from other social medias, just remember we are here and responsible for our community. No one else is going to voice our opinions for us.

That being said, The Drakos list is the best place we can start learning about this topic. The dead witnesses are clearly shown and beside that indicator are links to each witnesses account page. Sure it takes some time to read through each of the witnesses, however that's my best tip to educating yourself about who is out there doing real work and maintaining our chain. 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67947.42
ETH 3264.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66