You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to become a witness

Thanks @bitcalm! Just used this guide to help me get a witness up and running :) Most things went smoothly.

Here's something to maybe add before the 'brodcast your witness' part:

The logs can be found in /var/log/supervisor/steem*

If you do a
$tail -f /var/log/supervisor/*
you should see "Syncing blockchain" lines.

If you don't see these lines something's wrong.

You may need to add seed-node lines to the /home/water/witness_node_data_dir/config.ini

The default version had no entries (for me anyway).

Anyway, thanks so much, just wanted to pass on what I learned :)

Please check out my witness thread at https://steemit.com/witness-category/@nonlinearone/vote-for-nonlinearone-as-witness-bryan-s-witness-thread-version-1-0

Sort:  

That's odd that the default config had no seed-node entries. Are you sure you're using v0.14.2? Thanks for the tips, I'll update the post when I get a chance. Glad you got your witness up and running.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60811.28
ETH 3369.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48