[Witness] My second Block after 13 days - projects list.

in #witness-category7 years ago (edited)

I got my second block after 13 days from my first block.
Witness and Seed node is running good.

Screenshot_1.png

STEEM and SBD price still is Low. I think they will rise in a few months.
I have some plans about Steem blockchain. I publish more info in future. I think it will be something great.


Running Projects:

  • Witness Missed Blocks Notification Discord Bot. here
  • Witness Missed Blocks Notification SMS service. here
  • Steemfollower and Steemfollower mobile version. here and here

If you are a witness, include this seed node in your node config file.
Seed node: node.mahdiyari.info:2001


Check my Recent post: 10 SBD Holy Day Giveaway.
10 SBD or more will sent after 7 day to commenters.


if you think I can be helpful for steem community, please vote me as a witness. Thanks.

1- open https://steemit.com/~witnesses
2- scroll down.
3- type mahdiyari and once click on the vote button.

Regards,
2017-09-10

Sort:  

I am a new witness waiting for my first block. Cheers I will vote for you.

thanks and good luck.

Congratulations on your node working well. I am sure you will get more blocks soon as the activity on steemit picks up. Following, voted and resteemed. Voted as a witness too. Have a nice day.

Hey there, it said to report, so here's an error I got:

Screen Shot 2017-09-11 at 6.14.45 PM.png

Usually when this happens, it says Error ( 3 ) and then I can retry and it will work. This time, it just kept going to Error ( 4 ) and not adding SBD. @mahdiyari

Thanks for report.
Later, I will work on these errors. error(3) and (4) is not really critical.
Right now I'm working on a market for steemfollower.

Ah, cool! Any plans to add in-app commenting support in the future?

we have commenting but it gets hidden after upvoting:)
you can write comment before upvoting any post.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by MahdiYari [Witness] from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

@mahdiyari ...little offtopic, but i just want to knopw from you in steem follower if i keep on voting....and store my sbd points for 2 or 3 month and after that if i enable my post in steemfollower to be upvoted, will it okay or there is any expiry limit in steemfollower, you answer shall be highly appreciated.

thanks

you can save your points as much as you want. there is not any limit.

Do witnesses make good earnings and how do you go about becoming one? Anyway you got my vote.

non top 20 witnesses will get 1 steem per block
for more information you can check these articles:
Seriously, what is a STEEM witness? Why should I care? How do I become one?
Your guide to setting up a Witness Server
by @someguy123

Just curious, are you running powerful hardware?

Yes.
my witness node system is:
16G ram and 500mb/s unmatered bandwidth on SSD hard

That's pretty awesome, would be interesting to set up. Wonder if it would be profitable to rent a server to run a witness node.

there is not any profit until you reach rank 70-60 in witnesses list.
now I'm in rank 140

blocks includes transactions, posts, votes, comments, account update and etc.
Witnesses produce blocks and submit them to blockchain.

Congrats! Nice milestone :D

Thanks.
It is great for me:P

For sure. By the way, I finally made a post about Steemfollower and why I will be giving most of my upvotes (temporarily 19k SP) through there. Thanks for creating this useful tool @mahdiyari!

Very good post my friend . . I like it, thankyou for sharing . . 👏🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59391.37
ETH 2525.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47