You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @firepower Witness Update: Undertaking Maintenance & Hardware Upgrade!

Hi Firepower,

Thank you for being a top witness. I am trying to setup a witness server for the first time and finding it hard to get help. I just want to learn more about Steemit and happy to be a backup witness and learn how it all glues together. This is my 9th attempt to build a witness server on my own with no help. This time I got all the way to syncing with Steemd --replay. But I messed up and did a Ctrl-C before it finished. Now when I try to run Steemd --reply it says "block log execption"cannot reindex an empty chain. Any ideas how I could fix without killing the lot and starting again.. :)

Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63672.48
ETH 3319.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91