You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Witness Server Updated from 0.19.10 to 0.19.11

Dear @krnel,

I just realized that you are a witness and thus just voted for you.

You have been posting some amazing and very pertinent pieces recently on what seems to be a daily basis; I love your articles.

As a witness, I will ask you a question I've been asking other witnesses who have yet to be able to answer it. So here it is:

Why the heck has Steemit removed the VIEW COUNT on posts? (that little eyeball icon next to the other post's things (such as number of votes, comments).

This was the only way we could tell how many people were viewing our posts. Hence, I see no logical reason to remove this feature (and in my opinion whoever decided this was really stupid and lacked judgement).

Anyway, if you can investigate with your contacts as a witness about these - and even get the eyeball count feature reinstated that would be very much appreciated.

Thanks my friend!

Sort:  

Thanks for the support. I don't know why they did. It might have been extra bloat they don't care about, since they aren't focusing on the front end much anymore, mostly backend dev. I don't have many contacts as a witness ;) Steemit Inc. will mostly be about Steem the blockchain now, not the front end steemit.com...

Ok thanks; this is the most info I got on the subject.

If ever you guys have a witness meeting to relay info to the front end developers, pls forward this request (to restore the view count).

Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58000.61
ETH 3105.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42