The Witness has been Unleashed!

in #witness-category7 years ago (edited)

The


Grand Witness-Ship l0k1 has officially been signed into existence, and has a triple-core, 16Gb RAM VPS server to back up the promise!

Vote #1 l0k1,

and preferably, don't vote for anyone else!

Just kidding!


Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses to cast your vote by typing l0k1 into the text entry at the bottom of the leaderboard.

I would like to give my thanks to all the people who helped me get this up and running, of course @ned and @dantheman, the inimitable @klye for his amazing guide, and special mentions for @abit and @liondani who helped me understand how to create my signing key and update my witness, and get on the election list. Oh, and how to set my feed.

I will aim of course to provide this Witness service full time, and I hope that I can maybe get into the revered top tier of the block schedule...

Aside from that, and as in-part marketing, I will be developing useful services related to Steem as I have mentioned in recent posts, most recently this one.

😎


We can't code here! This is Whale country!

Written with StackEdit.

Sort:  

Congrats! More promising witnesses and harder competition is a very good sign for steem ;)

CHeers , just don't drink from the broken bottle :D , good luck might even vote for my first witness :D , you seem like a good guy not caught up in politics :D

I hopefully will live up to my nickname with this job... stirring up the pot. My witness somehow missed the first block it was given... hopefully I will bustthat cherry soon, maybe tonight. Still had a couple of tweaks I needed to make yesterday, just bad luck.

Well I will vote for you when everything is cleared up , so far I'm not sure what is going on here :D

I just popped my block-makin' cherry. See my new post announcing this and my 69 reputation :)

ocrdu approve witness l0k1
Tx 206fb9c9c62d314801df81f2d56300a4b59fa7a9@8991542 included in block 8,991,542 at 2017-02-01 16:29:12 (UTC)

Congratulations, and best wishes! :) ;)

I am sure you will go a long way. 😄😇😄

@creatr

Lovely photograph........Congratulations @l0k1. Looking forward to voting for you....you are quite suited to this type of operation.....thank you for keeping Steemit posted and bleujay hopes you will continue to do so.

Wishing you all the best. Cheers.

Thank you @abit.

I'll be voting for you as soon as I navigate over to the voting page Hint Hint - Add a link to it ;>

ty for being one of my witnesses

Wtf posessed u to do this?

Whatever "that" is is what backs STEEM

What is YOUR money backed by?

Money is backed by the trustworthiness of the ledger. You can't trust a central bank ledger but you can trust a blockchain.

Will continue to support this great witness! ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57800.38
ETH 3127.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40