You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Setting Up A Linux VPS Securely (Pt.1) - Join Me On My Journey to Become a Witness

in #witness-category8 years ago

Thanks, sorry for missing your comment. I have the minimum to see how it goes, and that's the minimum from 2 months ago before the new hardfork RAM improvements which is the one I will be testing and launching on eventually. From @klye's great post, which unfrounately can't be reblogged or commented on:

CPU Cores / Speed RAM Hard Drive Operating System
2 cores @ +2.2ghz 8GB 40GB SSD Ubuntu 16.04 server

I have 2x2.4Ghz, and the rest is the same. The immediate issue I see is for the SSD of 40, since there is the shared-db in the new fork as well. Ready to upgrade when needed. Peace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58445.95
ETH 2616.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41