You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: KLYE Witness Update 10 / 01 / 17

in #witness-category7 years ago

The noob guide to witness running needs to be revised.. Will perhaps get to that in the upcoming weeks.

It takes a certain level of linux box expertise and knowledge of compiling programs in order to get STEEM running on a box, while I'm a firm believer anyone is capable most people psych themselves out before they even try.

If KLYE can do it you can too!

I'll think on the web seminar thing.. Could be informative.. I'm a crappy teacher however.

Sort:  

Linux isn't my problem, but i'm sure the process could be made to sound more digestible.

Perhaps a webinar isn't the go, just a Youtube video. You could even ask for donations in STEEM to cover the costs. I'd pay to be able to witness, as I really think writers and curators should take ownership for the infrastructure of steem, instead of leaving it in the hands of what are effectively just steem miners.

Also, if you are a coder, wouldn't you be able to compile and package up some debs for people who don't like compiling? Now that all the time you were wasting on forming meaningful relationships with the opposite sex is free ;) this could take your mind off things.

Sorry not being harsh, I've just been through a messy divorce in the past and I know how much it sucks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66303.73
ETH 3592.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61